Get Adobe Flash player

Staff

Last Name

First Name

Subject

Email

Balatbat

Denise

Kindergarten

denise.balatbat@aurorak12.org

Branine

Shelley

Sec Lang Arts

shelley.branine@aurorak12.org

Cox

Heather

Elem Music/Drama

heather.cox@aurorak12.org

Duke

Ardith

Elem Science

ardith.duke@aurorak12.org

Janda

John

Sec Science

john.janda@aurorak12.org

Paxton

Molly

PE

molly.paxton@aurorak12.org

Waguespack

Teresa

Elem Art

Teresa.Waguespack@aurorak12.org

Walker

Cynthia

Elem Social Studies

cynthia.walker@aurorak12.org

Wilson

Laura

Sec Art

laura.wilson@aurorak12.org

Home > Staff

Contact Us

Iliff Options
New Life Community Church
17690 East Iliff Ave.
Aurora, CO 80013 [map]

School Hours
August - May
Mondays
8:25 a.m. - 3:09 p.m.

Mindy Prichard Coordinator
APS Options Program and IEP / 504 Plans
The Options Program exists to supplement and support home school instruction and is limited in personnel, programs, and curricular offerings. The program makes every effort to meet each student’s educational needs but cannot duplicate the comprehensive Special Education programs found elsewhere.

The Options program can, however, provide some accommodations within the classroom. Our staff will work closely with parents to develop an appropriate 504 Plan for those students who need it. Students with more acute/severe educational needs requiring modifications will find the Options Program not a good fit for them. We do not have the staff or resources to write IEPs so we do not. In rare instances students that had former IEPs may be allowed into the program but no modifications will be made for that student, with the exception of 504 accommodations. Our Options counselor, Michele Cole, should be contacted to discuss the possibilities. She can be reached at michelle.cole@
auororak12.org
.